Home » Leadership Team & Advisory Council

Leadership Team

  • Bernard Neal: Principal
  • Patrick Arcuri: Deputy Principal – Staff & Students
  • Dale Gleeson: Deputy Principal – Teaching & Learning
  • Jim Samon: Deputy Principal – Catholic Identity
  • Emily Hordern: Business Manager
  • Kylie Quin: Senior School Leader
  • Jonas Anderberg: Junior School Leader
  • Daniel Armitage: Professional Learning Leader
  • Noelia Araya: Acting Human Resources Leader
  • Sara Korman: Innovative Curriculum Design Leader
  • Tess Barnard: Executive Assistant to the Principal
  • Beth Code: Staff Representative
  • Anthony Batters: Director of Staffing

The best way to contact Galen staff members direct is by email. All staff have email addresses which follow the formula: firstname.surname@galen.vic.edu.au

Advisory Council

  • Fr. Nathan Verallo & Fr. Shibu Pezhumthottathil: Co-Pastoral Leaders
  • Colin McClounan: Advisory Council Chair
  • Bernard Neal: Principal
  • Patrick Arcuri: Deputy Principal 
  • Emily Hordern: Business Manager
  • Lyndel Annett: Staff Representative
  • Chris Dwyer: Parent Representative
  • Leah Waring: Parent Representative
  • Kim Saunders: GPA Representative
  • Angelo Pomponio: Parent Representative
  • Glenn Mercer: Parent Representative
  • Leonie Irwin: Catholic Education Sandhurst representative

Members of the Board can be contacted via the office.
Phone: 03 5721 6322
email: admin-enquiry@galen.vic.edu.au