Home » Senior School

Senior School

Our Senior School comprises of students in Years 10-12, which allows flexibility for broad learning options.

Galen has a teacher dedicated as the Learning Leader for each year level at Galen. The Learning Leaders work closely with the Head of School for our Senior area, overseeing and monitoring student progress.

Senior students have the flexibility to study a course that suits their own interests and needs. Galen offers programmes in 5 basic formats with choices in all of them.

  • Victorian Certificate of Education (VCE)
  • Victorian Certificate of Applied Learning (VCAL)
  • Australian School Based Apprenticeships
  • Vocational Education and Training (VET)
  • Extension studies

Other Programs :

  • Distance Education Centre
  • Victorian School of Languages

 

Senior School contacts

Senior School Leader
Mrs Kylie Quin Kylie.Quin@galen.vic.edu.au

Senior School Administrator
Mrs Kate Williams Kate.Williams@galen.vic.edu.au

Year 10 Learning Leader
Ms Ashlee Burke Ashlee.Burke@galen.vic.edu.au

Year 11 Learning Leader
Mr Matt Turnbull matthew.turnbull@galen.vic.edu.au

Year 12 Learning Leader
Mrs Liz Morrow Liz.Morrow@galen.vic.edu.au

VCAL Leader
Ms Kelly Smith Kelly.Smith@galen.vic.edu.au

VET Leader
Mr Trent Allan Trent.Allan@galen.vic.edu.au

Careers and Further Education Co-ordinator
Mr Peter GirolamiPeter.Girolami@galen.vic.edu.au

Senior School Course Guides